Preaload Image

Organization & Management

The BUET Alumni is guided by its Constitution in its organizational structure as well as its management system. The Constitution provides for a 3-tier structure in running the business of the organization. The first tier called the COUNCIL comprises all registered members of the organization. They elect every three years a group of members to take leadership in planning and executing the functions of BUET Alumni. This group, the BOARD OF TRUSTEES (BOT), is a body of 30 Trustees 12 of whom come from BUET faculty who are nominated by the university authority. The rest 18 are elected from among the Council members. The Trustees elect 12 office bearers from among themselves to form the EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (EC) of BUET Alumni, each having a specific designation and concomitant responsibility as prescribed in the Constitution. The EC is responsible to plan and execute various functions of BUET Alumni under the policy guidance and supervision of the BOT. The EC can form various task-based Committees composed of Council members for implementing specific programs and activities of BUET Alumni. The tenure of an elected/nominated Trustee of the BOT is three years and he/she can be reelected or renominated for consecutive two terms only. The election of the Trustees is held during the Annual General Meeting.             

The Constitution of BUET Alumni gives, among many other important information, details of the rules and regulations of how the BOT and EC are formed and the responsibilities that each member of them bears. The names of the current Trustees and their designations in the EC are given below.

Board of Trustees

Prof. Dr. Ainun Nishat
Engr. Mahtabuddin
Secretary General
Prof. Dr. Md. Mizanur Rahman
Coordinator & Treasurer
Engr. Mohammad Hossain
V.P. for Programs
Prof. Dr. Md. Delwar Hossain
V.P. for Member Relation
Prof. Dr. A.K.M. Masud
V.P. for Research & Development
Arch. Qazi M. Arif
V.P. for Liaison and Public Relations
Prof. Dr. Md. Mostafa Ali
Joint Secretary General
Prof. Dr. Md. Forkan Uddin
Secretary Finance
Engr. Shyamal Chandra Saha
Secretary, Project Management
Engr. Md. Atiqur Rahman Bhuiyan
Secretary, Member Services
Engr. Emu Reazul Hasan
Secretary, Publication & Communication
Engr. Muniruddin Ahmed
Prof. Dr. Md. Mominur Rahaman
Engr. Md. Nurul Huda
Engr. Sadiqul Islam Bhuiyan
Engr. Md. Abdur Rouf
Trustee Member
Engr. Md. Hamidul Hoque
Trustee Member
Engr. Rahman Murshed
Trustee Member
Dewan Md. Yamin
Trustee Member
Ar. Kazi Golam Nasir
Trustee Member
Prof. Dr. A.K.M Monjur Morshed
Trustee Member
Prof. Dr. Mohammad Tamim
Trustee Member
Prof. Dr. Md. Rafi Uddin
Trustee Member
Prof. Dr. Md. Aynal Haque
Trustee Member
Prof. Dr. Md. Musleh Uddin Hasan
Trustee Member
Engr. Md. Abul Khair
Trustee Member
Kazi Zahedul Hasan
Trustee Member
Engr. Kazi Mahbubur Rahman
Trustee Member
Arch. Tamanna Rahman
Trustee Member